• There are many Clubs and Organizations at Thomas Jefferson Middle School for all interests:
     
    Archery Team:  Meeting times TBD. 
     
    Contact Information:
    Shana Schuemann (Email:  shana.schuemann@jcschools.us)
     
    Art Club:  Meets on the 1st & 3rd Monday of each month from 3:00 - 4:30 in the Art Room 161.  Our next meeting will be Monday, Oct. 15th. Do you love making art?  Do you want more time to be creative?  Then Art Club is for you! 
     
    Contact Information:  
    Hilary Rich (Email:  hilary.rich@jcschools.us)
     
    Cheerleading Squad (8th grade only): Squad has been formed.
     
    Contact Informaion:
    Sara Muenks (Email:  sara.muenks@jcschools.us)
    Taylour Beamer (Email:  taylour.beamer@jcschools.us)
     
    Chess Club:  Meetings are as follows from 3:00 - 4:00 in Room 715:  Meetings are every other Monday. Next meeting Oct. 15th. Please have a ride arrive promptly at 4:00.
     
    Contact Information:
    Ryan Miller (Email:  ryan.miller@jcschools.us)
    James Markham (Email:  james.markham@jcschools.us)
      
    Ecology Club:  Meets the 2nd Thursday of the month, next meeting is Oct. 11th. Rides need to be here at 4:00pm.
     
    Contact Infomation:
    Ethan Regan (Email:  ethan.regan@jcschools.us)
     
    FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes):  Meets every other Thursday morning from 7:30-8:00am in the gym. Next meeting will be Thursday, Oct. 4th. We play sports themed games and have fellowship together. We have a short bible study along with prayer request and close with a prayer.
     
    Contact Information:
    Coach Miller (Email: zachary.miller@jcschools.us)
    Coach Redcay (Email:  brandon.redcay@jcschools.us)
    Coach McQuaid (Email:  james.mcquaid@jcschools.us)
     
    FCCLA:  Will meet on Wednesday, Oct. 3rd until 5:30pm in room 154. Regular meetings will be the first Monday of the month. We will compete in Regional State and National Activities with Family and Consumer Science projects. 
     
    Contact Information:
    Sonya Forck (Email:  sonya.forck@jcschools.us)
     
    Gardening Club:  Meets 1st & 3rd Tuesday of month from 3:15-4:30pm in room 115. Next meeting is Oct. 2nd. For more info, go to:  http://bit.ly/TJMSGC
     
    Contact Informaion:
    Leslie Stock (Email:  leslie.stock@jcschools.us)
     
     

    Math Counts Club:  Meetings are on Mondays from 3:00 - 4:00.  We do a wide variety of word problems covering math skills from 6th through 8th grade. Any middle-schooler who enjoys a challenge in math could join. We have a local competition in the spring for our top 8 members.

     
    Contact Information 
     Heather Walters (Email:  heather.walters@jcschools.us)
      Andrea Forck  (Email:  andrea.forck@jcschools.us) 
     
     
    Patriot Players: Thomas Jefferson Middle School's version of the drama club. We meet every Thursday from 3:00-5:30 in room 800.  Please see Sharman Banks in room 709 with questions. **PRACTICE FOR FALL PLAY: We will meet Monday thru Thursday until 5:30pm in room 800.
     
    Contact Information: 
    Sharman Banks (Email:  sharman.banks@jcschools.us)
    Carvella Bennett (Email:  carvella.bennett@jcschools.us)
     
     
    Patriot Reading Challenge: This club is designed to get TJMS students to read the Mark Twain and Truman award nominees. Students work at their own pace and receive rewards and recognition at three different levels of achievement. After reading an award nominee book, the student takes a short quiz.  Students can get signed up for the Readers Challenge Bingo easily in the library media center.
     
    Here are the levels of achievement:
    ~Level One - Get 5 in a row on the Readers Challenge Bingo and receive a cookie coupon to the cafeteria.
    ~Level Two - Get 5 in a row three times on the Reachers Challenge Bingo and qualify for a 1/2 day BBQ/Fieldtrip. 
    ~Level Three - Fill up entire Readers Challenge Bingo and receive a t-shirt and go on an all-day field trip at the end of the year.

    Also, if a student reads 4 Mark Twains and/or 4 Trumans they may vote on the winner for the state of Missouri. We have a special "eat your lunch in the library" voting day the first week in March.
     
    Contact Information:
    Marcia Burton (Email:  marcia.burton@jcschools.us) 
     
    SOS (Students Offering Support):  SOS is a club that is dedicated to serving the TJMS community.  As an organization, we will work to ensure students receive support in areas including athletics, academics and relevant issues that arise throughout the year.  Please see Elizabeth Thomas in Room 707 or Taylour Beamer in Room 602 for a schedule. Next meeting will be Monday, Oct. 15th from 3:00-4:00pm in room 707.
      
    Contact Information:
    Elizabeth Thomas  (Email:  elizabeth.thomas@jcschools.us)
    Taylour Beamer (Email:  taylour.beamer@ jcschools.us)
     
     
     
    Speech and Debate:  TBD
     
     
    Student Council:   The Student Council plays a very important role in our school. They help share students' ideas, interests and concerns with the teachers and principal. They help the students raise funds for school-wide projects, assist the community when they are in need of aid, and help plan social events for students. Being on Student Council is something that helps our students become responsible and active members of the community. The Student Council has four officers; president, vice-president, secretary and treasurer, who are elected by the entire student body in the spring. The rest of Student Council is comprised of At Large Representatives for each grade level. At Large Representatives apply in the fall of each school year.
     
         Contact Information:
    Ashley Schlender (Email: ashley.schlender@jcschools.us)
    Susanna Baker (Email: susanna.baker@jcschools.us)
     
    Unplugged Games Club (8th grade only):  Teachers will be announcing details to 8th graders.
     
    Contact Information:
    Emily Rogers (Email:  emily.rogers@jcschools.us)
    Nathan Ramseyer (Email:  nathan.ramseyer@jcschools.us)