• There are many Clubs and Organizations at Thomas Jefferson Middle School for all interests:
     
    Art Club:  Meets on the 1st Tuesday of each month from 3:00 - 4:30 in the Art Room.  Do you love making art?  Do you want more time to be creative?  Then Art Club is for you! 
     
    Contact Information:  
    Hilary Rich (Email:  hilary.rich@jcschools.us)
     
    Chess Club:  Meetings are as follows in from 3:00 - 4:00 in Room 115:  November 7, December 5, January 3, February 6, March 6, April 3, May 1.   
     
    Contact Information:
    Ryan Miller (Email:  ryan.miller@jcschools.us)
    James Markham (Email:  james.markham@jcschools.us)
     
     
    Coding/Tech Club:  Meets every Wednesday from 3:05 to 4:30 in Room 106. 
     Contact Information:
    Randy Ferry (Email:  randy.ferry@jcschools.us)
     
     

    Math Counts Club:  Meetings are on Mondays from 3:00 - 4:00.  We do a wide variety of word problems covering math skills from 6th through 8th grade. Any middle-schooler who enjoys a challenge in math could join. We have a local competition in the spring for our top 8 members.

     
    Contact Information 
     Heather Walters (Email:  heather.walters@jcschools.us)
      Andrea Forck  (Email:  andrea.forck@jcschools.us) 
     
     
    Patriot Players: Thomas Jefferson Middle School's version of the drama club. We meet on various dates throughout the year.  Please see Kathy White in Room 713 for a schedule. 
     
    Contact Information: 
    Kathy White (Email:  kathy.white@jcschools.us)
    Carvella Bennett (Email:  carvella.bennett@jcschools.us)
     
     
    Patriot Reading Challenge: This club is designed to get TJMS students to read the Mark Twain and Truman award nominees. Students work at their own pace and receive rewards and recognition at three different levels of achievement. After reading an award nominee book, the student comes to the library to take a short, 5 question multiple-choice quiz on Google Form.  Students can get signed up for the Challenge group easily in the library media center.
     
    Here are the levels of achievement:
    ~Level One - read 4 Trumans and receive a cookie coupon to the cafeteria as well as get your name on the wall
    ~Level Two - read a total of 8 Trumans plus 4 Mark Twains and qualify for a BBQ at the end of the year as well as receive a prize.
    ~Level Three - read 20/24 Trumans and Mark Twains and receive a t-shirt and go on an all-day field trip at the end of the year.

    Also, if a student reads 4 Mark Twains and/or 4 Trumans they may vote on the winner for the state of Missouri. We have a special "eat your lunch in the library" voting day the first week in March.
     
    Contact Information:
    Marcia Burton (Email:  marcia.burton@jcschools.us) 
     
    SOS (Students Offering Support):  SOS is a club that is dedicated to serving the TJMS community.  As an organization, we will work to ensure students receive support in areas including athletics, academics and relevant issues that arise throughout the year.  Please see Elizabeth Thomas in Room 707 or Taylour Beamer in Room 602 for a schedule.
      
    Contact Information:
    Elizabeth Thomas  (Email:  elizabeth.thomas@jcschools.us)
    Taylour Beamer (Email:  taylour.beamer@ jcschools.us)
     
     
     
    Speech and Debate:

    Please see Kent Burson in Room 616 for a schedule
     
    Contact Information:
    Kent Burson (Email:  kent.burson@jcschools.us)
     
    Studet Council:   The Student Council plays a very important role in our school. They help share students' ideas, interests and concerns with the teachers and principal. They help the students raise funds for school-wide projects, assist the community when they are in need of aid, and help plan social events for students. Being on Student Council is something that helps our students become responsible and active members of the community. The Student Council has four officers; president, vice-president, secretary and treasurer, who are elected by the entire student body in the spring. The rest of Student Council is comprised of At Large Representatives for each grade level. At Large Representatives apply in the fall of each school year.
     
         Contact Information:
    Ashley Schlender (Email: ashley.schlender@jcschools.us)
    Ashley Schmitz (Email: ashley.schmitz@jcschools.us)