• There are many Clubs and Organizations at Thomas Jefferson Middle School for all interests:
     
    Archery Team:  Meeting times TBD. 
     
    Contact Information:
    Shana Schuemann (Email:  shana.schuemann@jcschools.us)
     
    Art Club:  Meets on the 1st Friday of each month at 7:45am in the Art Room 161.  Do you love making art?  Do you want more time to be creative?  Then Art Club is for you! 
     
    Contact Information:  
    Lana Dawson (Email:  lana.dawson@jcschools.us)
    Dustin Haley (Email: dustin.haley@jcschools.us)
      
    Beautification Club:  Meets every other Monday at 7:45am in room 710. 
     
    Contact Information:
    Jamie Minter (Email: jamie.minter@jcschools.us)
    Walter Hood (walter.hood@jcschools.us)
     
    Ecology Club:  Meets the 2nd Thursday of the month 4:00-5:00pm in room 712. Rides need to be here at 5:00pm.
     
    Contact Infomation:
    Ethan Regan (Email:  ethan.regan@jcschools.us)
     
    FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes):  Meets every Thursday morning at 8:20am in the gym. We play sports themed games and have fellowship together. We have a short bible study along with prayer request and close with a prayer.
     
    Contact Information:
    Coach Redcay (Email:  brandon.redcay@jcschools.us)
    Coach McQuaid (Email:  james.mcquaid@jcschools.us)
     
    FCCLA:  Will meet on Thursday, Dec. 12th from 4:00-5:30pm in room 154. We will compete in Regional State and National Activities with Family and Consumer Science projects. 
     
    Contact Information:
    Sonya Forck (Email:  sonya.forck@jcschools.us)
     
     

    Math Counts Club:  Meetings are on Mondays at 7:30am EXCEPT the third Monday we will meet after school from 4:00-5:00pm.  We will meet in room 811. We do a wide variety of word problems covering math skills from 6th through 8th grade. Any middle-schooler who enjoys a challenge in math could join. We have a local competition in the spring for our top 8 members.

     
    Contact Information 
     Heather Walters (Email:  heather.walters@jcschools.us)
      Andrea Forck  (Email:  andrea.forck@jcschools.us) 
     
     
    Patriot Players: Thomas Jefferson Middle School's version of the drama club. We meet every Thursday morning at 7:15am in room 700.  Please see Sharman Banks in room 109 with questions.
     
    Contact Information: 
    Sharman Banks (Email:  sharman.banks@jcschools.us)
     
     
    Patriot Reading Challenge: This club is designed to get TJMS students to read the Mark Twain and Truman award nominees. Students work at their own pace and receive rewards and recognition at three different levels of achievement. After reading an award nominee book, the student takes a short quiz.  Students can get signed up for the Readers Challenge Bingo easily in the library media center.
      
    Contact Information:
    Marcia Burton (Email:  marcia.burton@jcschools.us) 
     
    SOS (Students Offering Support):  SOS is a club that is dedicated to serving the TJMS community.  As an organization, we will work to ensure students receive support in areas including athletics, academics and relevant issues that arise throughout the year.  Please see Mrs. Rustemeyer in Room 707 or Ms. Beamer in Room 602 for a schedule. We meet the 1st Monday of each month. Next meeting will be Monday, Dec. 2nd at 7:45am in room 707.
      
    Contact Information:
    Elizabeth Rustemeyer  (Email:  elizabeth.rustemeyer@jcschools.us)
    Taylour Beamer (Email:  taylour.beamer@ jcschools.us)
     
     
     
    Debate ClubWill meet after school on Mondays from 4:00-5:30pm in room 803.
     
    Contact Information:
    Kevin Stamps (Email:  kevin.stamps@jcschools.us)
     
     
    Student Council:   The Student Council plays a very important role in our school. They help share students' ideas, interests and concerns with the teachers and principal. They help the students raise funds for school-wide projects, assist the community when they are in need of aid, and help plan social events for students. Being on Student Council is something that helps our students become responsible and active members of the community. The Student Council has four officers; president, vice-president, secretary and treasurer, who are elected by the entire student body in the spring. The rest of Student Council is comprised of At Large Representatives for each grade level. At Large Representatives apply in the fall of each school year.
     
         Contact Information:
    Ashley Schlender (Email: ashley.schlender@jcschools.us)
    Susanna Baker (Email: susanna.baker@jcschools.us)