Award Info & Nomination Link

  • JCPS Difference Maker Award


    The JCPS Difference Maker Award is presented to district staff members and community partners who've gone above and beyond to serve our students, staff members and schools. Difference Makers are individuals, teams or groups who have made (or are making) a difference in our district. Nominate a Difference Maker here!

    JCPS will thank all Difference Makers nominated, and some, like those pictured below, will be recognized monthly at the JCPS Board of Education meeting. We love to spotlight Difference Makers that are tied to each of our three organizational pillars: Learning, Partnerships and Stewardship. 



  • Difference Makers - Cedar Hill Elementary PLC Team

    Cedar Hill Elementary, Professional Learning Community Team

    Twenty-one schools in the state of Missouri met the criterion set by the Missouri PLC Project to receive the Exemplary Professional Learning Communities Award. And our very own Cedar Hill Elementary is one of them! PLC stands for professional learning community, which is a group of educators that meets regularly, shares expertise, and works collaboratively to improve teaching skills and the academic performance of students. This award is based on compelling evidence of successful implementation of the PLC process resulting in increased student achievement. Collaboration is key and for the past five years, Cedar Hill staff has led the way in demonstrating how building-level teams work together to plan and oversee the implementation of their vision, mission and commitment statements. The sky is truly the limit for the Cedar Hill Skyhawks!

    PLC team members include: Amy Backes, Nicole Ball, Catherine Brockman, Josephine Ciolli, Lindsey Clark, Polly Colozza, Amber Craighead, Casandra Dickey, Emily Duncan, Amy Dutcher, Heidi Ervine, Stacy Fick, Jennifer Girard, Leah Goodin, Elizabeth Gordon, Stephanie Green, Georgia Hagenhoff, Joshua Hettich, Kathryn Koch, Leah Koennigsfeld, Teresa Lloyd, Jessica Long, Jennifer McBaine, Mary Polowy, Sarah Rosslan, Richard Rother, Jessica Smith, Ashley Stockman, Tawnya Veit, Ryan White


  • Difference Makers - Middle Schools' Champs program  

    LCMS & TJMS ChAMPS Program

    ChAMPS (Challenging Athletic Minds for Personal Success) is an initiative to help build character and moral standards in student-athletes and reinforce the idea that they are students first and athletes second.

    During their respective athletic seasons, all members of the sports team participate in weekly grade checks that they are held accountable for returning to coaches at the end of the week. This helps hold athletes accountable for keeping up with their academics, and it allows coaches to be aware of how their athletes are performing in the classroom, building a bridge between school and after-school activities. These athletes and coaches also participate in a ChAMPS (Challenging Athletic Minds for Personal Success) “Dress for Success” day every Wednesday, in which they dress professionally to help them stand out amongst their peers and set good examples and high standards for academics, behavior, and athletics.

    LCMS Coaches include: Haylee Rethman, Shawn Griggs, Evan Pingel, Michael O'Brien and Kayle Boehmer

    TJMS Coaches: Heather Gorman, Marshall Talley, Kelsey Hile, Scott Hillis and James McQuaid